IMPORTANT

According to the Illinois State Police, Concealed Carry Permit holders who took their original Concealed Carry class in 2013 or 2014, are now eligible to take their Concealed Carry 3-Hour Renewal Class. Graduates, however, should not submit their renewal application with renewal certificate until they receive their notice of original permit expiration from the Illinois State Police.

Refunds

NO REFUNDS for “no shows” or when canceled with less than 24 hour’s notice.

Course Curriculum & Requirements

Illinois Concealed Carry Renewal Class – 3 Hour Class – $95

(Maximum 24 Participants)

The Illinois Concealed Carry 3-Hour Renewal Class is Here at OnTarget!

Starting Monday, September 10, 2018, OnTarget Range will offer the 3-hour Concealed Carry Renewal Class for Illinois Concealed Carry permit holders.

Per Illinois Concealed Carry mandate, the class will consist of reviewing all laws associated with Illinois Concealed Carry followed up with a qualification using your favorite concealed carry handgun.

More good news is that beginning June 1, 2018, you can register for your class date of choice to avoid any last minute rush! Take your class in the morning or evening, weekday or weekend – whatever best suits your schedule.

Remember the expert instruction you received at OnTarget the first time? Well, here it comes again as you train with our professional instructors!

Arrival for Class at OnTarget

When class participants arrive at OnTarget, they will proceed to the second floor classroom.

Class Requirements:

  • Valid IL Concealed Carry Permit
  • Concealed Carry Handgun with Holster
  • 50 rounds of Ammunition
  • Eye and Ear Protection
  • High Traction Footwear

Illinois Concealed Carry 3-Hour Renewal Curriculum

  •  All Applicable State and Federal Laws Relating to Ownership, Storage, Carry and Transportation of a Firearm (classroom minimum 2 hours)
    • The Act relating to the ownership, storage, carry and transportation of a firearm:
      • Emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/10(h) which includes instruction on the appropriate and awful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm
      • Emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/65 which includes instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exemption
    • The FOID Act 430 ILCS 65/1
    • All relevant portions of the ILCS including, but not limited to:
      • 720 ILCS 5/7-1. Use of force in defense of a person
      • 720 ILCS 5/7-2. Use of force in defense of a dwelling
      • 720 ILCS 5/7-3. Use of force in defense of other property
      • 720 ILCS 24/-1. Unlawful use of weapons
      • Definitions of dwelling, aggressor, forcible felony, and unlawful use of weapons pursuant to ILCS.
  • Firearm Handling and Qualification (minimum 1 hour)
    • Handgun and marksmanship fundamentals
    • Proper handgun concealment
    • The holster draw
    • Live-fire instruction and qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of a minimum of 30 rounds
      • 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards
      • 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards
      • 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards

NOTE: Participants must qualify on an ISP approved “B-27” silhouette target.

  • Registration

  • When entering your name, type it EXACTLY as it appears on your Illinois Firearm Owner Identification -or- FOID card.

  • Street Address
  • City
  • State
  • ZIP Code
  • Checkout and Class Selection


    Class Requirements

    Go to our "Class Descriptions" page for information on class curriculum and what you need to bring.

  • $0.00
  • Payment

  • American Express
    Discover
    MasterCard
    Visa